My Store

Every week I travel to my favorite store.
Not the one to buy a dress, a handbag, or shoes.
This is the store where I get my food.
And all my senses awake as I enter the door.

Inside the store, the first thing you will see
Is the customer service booth against the wall
It is no accident, being at your immediate service is their call.
You can ask a question or return those unwanted green peas.

Inside the store, the deli counter you will hear
People getting special cakes, ham, and turkey.
The employees can help plan food for your party
They will smile and help with an attitude most sincere.

Further inside the store, feel the assorted fruit textures.
Examine each one and feel free to be choosy.
Sneak a quick bite of a grape to see if it’s juicy.
The grocery store is such a fun adventure!

And I need to get out of the house more often!  🙂

Via Daily Prompt: Juicy

Embed from Getty Images
Leave a Reply

