Movie Day

Embed from Getty Images

 

Movie Theatre, Movie Theatre, why do you taunt me with your experience?
From my caregiving home, I can smell the popcorn.
From my caregiving home, I can see the people in the lobby.
From my caregiving home, I can touch the padded armrest on my chair.
This is the abstract theatre away from my caregiving home.

Movie Theatre, Movie Theatre, why do you tempt me with your experience?
I could spend the afternoon with one or even two of your cinematic productions.
I could spend the afternoon with my favorite Hollywood actor and his talents.
I could spend the afternoon eating and enjoying very unhealthy food.
This is the perfect theatre away from my caregiving home.

Movie Theatre, Movie Theatre, one day I will spend the whole day with you.
A brightly lit screen filled with laughter, tears, romance, and comedy.
An imaginary world that takes me far from my own boring world,
And drops me in your fictional world of bright colors and fabulous styles.
One day soon, I will spend this day with you away from my caregiving home.

Via Daily Prompt:  Abstract 

Embed from Getty Images

 

 

Leave a Reply

