Petite Warrior

The suit of armor that I wear protects me.  It keeps me safe from a dangerous world of hurt and pain.  Every night, I inspect it for any dings or cracks.  If necessary, I will repair it because it is so very valuable.

When I touch my husband and look in his eyes, the suit that I wear gets stronger. His laugh gives me energy. His love empowers me to protect us both.

Don’t be fooled by what you see. The petite woman standing in front of you is very strong and not easily intimidated.  She can whip out her sword at a moment’s notice.

I am a warrior caregiver fighting a battle with a disease that has already wounded my husband. I may not win this battle, but this petite warrior will NOT be conquered.

Via Daily Prompt:  Conquer

 

One thought on “Petite Warrior

Leave a Reply

