Balance Point

Sitting on the cusp, I have a far and wide view
Sitting on the cusp, I can see greatness
Sitting on the cusp, I can see hardship
From the cusp, I can see a new normal

The point where I’m sitting is created from where two lines have met
This pointed cusp creates an edge
This pointed cusp creates transition

I will sit awhile on this edge to prepare for a new transition
I will sit carefully on this edge so as not to tip the balance

Sitting on this cusp of something unknown

Daily Prompt:  Cusp

Embed from Getty Images
Leave a Reply

